What’s Been Up Lately, Katie?

Been a while since I’ve updated this (time for that to change). Luckily, it’s been because I’ve been busy rather than lazy. Here are a few cool things from this month:

In advance of his Chicago show, I interviewed Cursive frontman and solo artist Tim Kasher. Can’t say I’ve ever discussed cheese during an interview before.

In honor of his residency at the Hideout this month, I profiled one of my favorite local folk/alt-country musicians, Robbie Fulks.

It’s a cool time for Chicago hip hop. I felt one of my favorite local artists, ProbCause, deserved a little more attention. One of the most enjoyable interviews I’ve ever done. 

Here’s a preview I wrote for Chicago native Jonah Parzen-Johnson who’s doing some cool things on the saxophone.

About katiekarpowicz

I am a Journalism student at DePaul University and Membership Coordinator for the university's student chapter of Society of Professional Journalists (SPJ).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

